• * The center of assisted medical procreation of the CHU St Pierre is specialised in reproductive medicine. Reference center: quality label ISO 9001 obtained in 2008 and accredited by the AFMPS (Agence Fédérale des Médicaments et Produits de Santé).

Organisation of the Center

The AR centre at Saint-Pierre University Hospitalis structured around two main centres of activity:

 

A) The 6th floor of building 600 (Route 606), where consultations and AR monitoring take place. Here you will find:

  • the secretaries’office where patients register and pay for their consultations, ultrasound scans, blood samples and medication;
  • the area where the AR nurses work: blood samples are taken here every morning; gonadotropins are administered; gonadotropin injections are possibly given; registration over the phone of patients in cycle; reception of sperm samples for IUI and IVF; receiving patients for IUI and receiving couples who need extra information about AR;
  • doctors’ consultation and ultrasound rooms where daily scans, IUI and fertility consultations take place;
  • the andrology laboratory.

 

B) Operating theatre and in vitro fertilization laboratory:

The AR laboratory is located on the 6th floor of building 500 in the operating area. The retrieval room, where the oocyte retrievals and embryo transfers are carried out, leads directly into the in vitro fertilization laboratory.

 

In addition to the AR centre at Saint-Pierre University Hospital, there is:

  • a consultation unit in the Hôpitaux Iris Sud at theIxellessite, 63 rue Jean Paquot, 1050 Brussels. One of the Saint-Pierre University Hospital AR centre’s doctors is available for fertility consultations once a week (Monday mornings) and it is possible to carry out ultrasound scans and take blood samples there.
  • a consultation unit at the Brugmann University Hospital centre, 4 Place Arthur Van Gehuchten, 1020 Brussels. One of the Saint-Pierre University Hospital AR centre’s doctors is available for fertility consultations once a week (Friday afternoons) and it is possible to carry out ultrasound scans and take blood samples there.
 

Plan du site CHU Saint Pierre - Bâtiment 200, 5è étage . Département de Gynécologie-Obstétrique

Centre de Fécondation In vitro - 322, Rue Haute - Bruxelles Tel +32(0)2 535 3406 Fax +32(0)2 535 3409

• * Le centre de Procréation Médicalement Assistée du Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Saint-Pierre est spécialisé dans la médecine de la reproduction. Centre de référence ayant obtenu le label ISO 9001 :2008 et étant accrédité auprès de l’AFMPS (Agence Fédérale des Médicaments et Produits de Santé).

Organisation du centre

Le centre de PMA du CHU Saint-Pierre s’organise autour de deux principaux pôles d’activités :

 

A) Le Centre de PMA (Route 606)  lieu d’activité de consultation et de suivi de la PMA. On y retrouve :

  • le secrétariat où les patientes s’inscrivent et payent les consultations, les échographies, les prises de sang et les médicaments ;
  • les locaux des infirmières de la PMA où ont lieu les prises de sang tous les matins, la délivrance des gonadotrophines, les éventuelles injections de gonadotrophines, les inscriptions téléphoniques des patientes en cycle, la réception des échantillons de sperme pour les IIU et les FIV, l’accueil des patientes pour les IIU et l’accueil des couples nécessitant un complément d’informations sur la PMA ;
  • les cabinets de consultations et d’échographies des médecins où ont lieu les échographies quotidiennes, les IIU et les consultations de fertilité ;
  • le laboratoire d’andrologie.

 

B) Salle d’opération et laboratoire de fécondation in vitro :


Le laboratoire de PMA est situé au 6ème étage du bâtiment 500 dans le quartier opératoire. La salle de prélèvement où ont lieu les prélèvements d’ovocytes et les transferts embryonnaires communique directement avec le laboratoire de fécondation in vitro.

 

 

En dehors du CHU Saint-Pierre, le centre de PMA présente :

  • une antenne de consultation au sein des hôpitaux Iris Sud sur le site d’Ixelles au 63 rue jean Paquot à 1050 Bruxelles. Une consultation de fertilité par un des médecins du centre de PMA du CHU Saint-Pierre y a lieu deux fois par mois (le jeudi matin) et une possibilité de suivi échographique et sanguin y a été mise en place ;
  • une antenne de consultation au sein du centre hospitalier universitaire Brugmann au 4 Place Arthur Van Gehuchten à 1020 Bruxelles. Une consultation de fertilité par un des médecins du centre de PMA du CHU Saint-Pierre y a lieu deux fois par mois (le vendredi après-midi) et une possibilité de suivi échographique et sanguin y a été mise en place.
 

Plan du site CHU Saint Pierre - Bâtiment 200, 5è étage . Département de Gynécologie-Obstétrique

Centre de Fécondation In vitro - 322, Rue Haute - Bruxelles Tel +32(0)2 535 3406 Fax +32(0)2 535 3409